ABA elects prominent Missouri banker as chair

The American Bankers Association elected Missouri banker Daniel Robb as chair for the 2022-23 association year during its annual convention.


Robb is president and CEO of the east-central Missouri-based Jonesburg State Bank. “America’s banks play an essential role in the economic growth of communities across the country, and it’s a great honor to step into this new role advocating for our industry,” Robb said. “We face tremendous opportunities and challenges in the year ahead, and I look forward to working with my colleagues to help ensure banks of all sizes can continue to serve their customers and communities with excellence.”

Robb began his banking career in 1985 as a teller. He has served in various roles for the Missouri Bankers Association, spending eight years on the association’s board of directors, including one year as chair. He served on ABA’s Community Bankers Council and its Grass Roots Committee and chaired the ABA’s Government Relations Council in 2020.

 “He brings a distinguished record of service to both the banking industry and his local community that will serve him well over the next year,” said ABA President and CEO Rob Nichols. “I look forward to working with him to advance industry priorities that will allow our members to continue meeting the needs of their customers, clients and communities.” 

Other new ABA officers for the 2022-23 association year include: Chair-Elect Julieann Thurlow, president and CEO of Reading Cooperative Bank, Mass.; Vice Chair John Asbury, CEO of Atlantic Union Bancshares Corp., Richmond Va.; and Treasurer Carissa Rodeheaver, chair, president and CEO of First United Bank & Trust, Oakland, Md.