Ferguson named Wyoming Bankers head

Faron Ferguson

Faron Ferguson, regional president of Pinnacle Bank – Wyoming, Gillette, was named 2018-2019 president of the Wyoming Bankers Association. He was elected at the association’s annual convention in June.

“Faron’s election as president is a testament to his strong leadership skills, which will ensure the continued success of the WBA in bringing value to members and promoting the strength of banks in our state,” said Doug Weedin, president and CEO of Pinnacle Bank – Wyoming.

Other 2018-2019 officers elected are First Vice President Rod Jensen, president and CEO of The Bank of Star Valley, Afton; Second Vice President Todd Bass, president of Wyoming Bank & Trust, Cheyenne; and Immediate Past President John Coyne, III, president and CEO of Big Horn Federal Savings Bank, Greybull.