National News

New ABA officers elected at annual convention

Albert C. Kelly, Jr. was been elected chairman of the American Bankers Association for 2011-2012 at the association’s annual meeting Oct. 23-26 in San Antonio. Kelly is president and CEO of SpiritBank, in Bristow, Okla., where he has been with the bank for 25 years. Kelly replaces outgoing ABA Chairman Stephen P. Wilson, LCNB National Bank, Lebanon, Ohio. Matthew H. Williams, Gothenburg State Bank, Gothenburg, Neb., was elected chairman-elect, and Jeff L. Plagge, Northwest Financial Corp., Arnolds Park, Iowa, was elected vice . . .

This content is only accessible to members with a current subscription. If you are a subscriber but don't have online access, please contact us at 952-835-2275.

Purchase Subscription