Sisto elected chair of Community Bankers Association of Illinois

2018-2019 officers of the Community Bankers Association of Illinois: (front row, left to right) Jeff Bonnett; Gregg Roegge; Tony Sisto; Kraig Lounsberry; Chad Martin; (back row, left to right) Shawn Davis; David Pirsein; David Stanton; Doug Parrott; Dan Graham.

Tony Sisto, chair of the board at STC Capital Bank, St. Charles, was elected 2018-2019 chair of the Community Bankers Association of Illinois at its annual meeting, held Sep. 26-30 in St. Louis.

Sisto has been chair of STC Capital’s board since January 2006, when he helped found it with a group of more than 70 investors; he has also served as its CEO. Previously, he was president of both Charter One Bank and Household Bank. He also worked for HSBC. He has a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting and finance from Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, and serves on the board for LivingWell Cancer Resource Center in Geneva, Ill.

Patty Clarke, president of First National Bank of Raymond, received the 2018 CBAI Outstanding Member Award, and Andrea Cusick, CBAI senior vice president of communications, was honored for 30 years of service to the organization.

Other officers elected at the meeting were first vice chair David Pirsein, president and CEO of First National Bank in Pinckneyville; second vice chair Shawn Davis, president and CEO of CNB Bank & Trust, N.A., Carlinville; treasurer Jeff Bonnett, president and chief financial officer of Havana National Bank, Havana; and immediate past chair Gregg Roegge, president and CEO of Rushville State Bank, Rushville.

Other 2018-2019 board members are regional vice chairmen David Stanton, vice chair, president and CEO of PeopleFirst Bank, Joliet; Doug Parrott, president and CEO of State Bank of Toulon; Chad Martin, president and CEO of Goodfield State Bank, Goodfield; and Dan Graham, president and CEO of Flora Bank & Trust, Flora. CBAI President Kraig Lounsberry is also on the board.