Smith named new Northwest Bank branch president

Curt Smith

Curt Smith is the new branch president of Northwest Bank in Estherville, Iowa. 

Smith has been with Spencer, Iowa-based Northwest Bank since 2011, serving business and ag customers in Estherville, Spirit Lake and surrounding areas.

“Curt brings years of financial service experience. He has a great understanding of the value community banks offer and he will continue to provide a high quality of service which reflects our mission statement — building relationships, exceeding expectations,” said Doug Benjamin, Northwest Bank regional bank president.

A third-generation farmer from Superior, Iowa, Smith currently serves as Dickinson County Soil and Water Commissioner. He was previously a 4-H leader and on the Dickinson County Extension Council for 14 years.

The $2.2 billion Northwest Bank has 17 branches in Iowa and three in Nebraska.