Banks name directors

Three Midwest banks announced new directors: Minnesota’s Pioneer Bank, Illinois’ Old Second National Bank, and Michigan’s Independent Bank. [Continue]

UBB names two directors

Brian Nicklason, chair of United Bankers’ Bancorporation, Bloomington, Minn., announced Curt Johnson and Mike Johnson have joined its board. [Continue]

Lorenzen joins Stearns board

Deb Lorenzen, managing director and head of enterprise data governance for Boston’s State Street Bank, joined the board of Stearns Bank, St. Cloud, Minn. [Continue]

United Prairie names new chair

Melanie VanRoekel was named chair of Mankato, Minn.-based United Prairie Bank’s board on February 26, replacing the retiring Stuart Sneer. [Continue]

First Interstate names new chair

Dave Jahnke will become chair of the board at First Interstate BancSystem, Billings, Mont., effective May 6 as part of a long-planned leadership transition. [Continue]